Beggars Music


Beggars Music is completely focused on its writers and determinedly independent, administering its own rights in a full-service office backed with uniquely experienced management.

It works in close partnership with some of the most exciting and innovative labels in the world; XL, 4AD, Matador, Rough Trade, Young Turks and Remote Control.

Notable writers:

Dave Bayley (Glass Animals), Mica Levi (Micachu), Bobby Krlic (The Haxan Cloak), Sampha, Lewis Roberts (Koreless), Belle & Sebastian, Cat Power, James Righton, Nicolas Jaar, Car Seat Headrest and Yo La Tengo

Notable works:

The Motion – Drake (co-written by Sampha)
Saint Pablo – Kanye West (co-written by Sampha)
Don’t Touch My Hair – Solange (co-written by Sampha)
Gooey – Glass Animals
Call Out My Name - The Weeknd (Nicolas Jaar sample)
The Greatest – Cat Power
Ai No Corrida – Chaz Jankel
Blood On Me – Sampha
Wildfire – SBTRKT
Jackie (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) – Mica Levi
Monos (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) – Mica Levi
Under The Skin (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) – Mica Levi
Waiting – Alice Boman
Love Is To Die – Warpaint

Notable Achievements:

Dave Bayley (Glass Animals) has been nominated for the 2021 MPG Awards for Self-Producing Artist of the year.

Mica Levi was runner up for her Monos Score in the 2020 Los Angeles Film Critics Association Awards

Alice Boman was awarded SKAP’s (Swedish Songwriters Organization) - Singer/Songwriter award 2019